: Teams : Bottesford Town
HomeTeamsPremier DivisionBottesford Town

Bottesford Town

Change Club:

General InformationFixtures & ResultsNews

Founded: 1974

Years in NCEL: 2007-

Nickname: The Poachers

Status: Lincolnshire FA

Home Colours: All Blue & Yellow

Alternate Colours: Green & Black/Black/Black & Green

Sponsors: BD Lincoln

Midweek Matchday: Wednesday

Club Personnel

John Corbett
Chris Robinson

Gary Carnaby
Vice President:
Dave Chapman, Barry Collen
Tony Reeve
Vice Chairman:
Steve Altoft
John Walker
Andrew Allcock
Match Secretary:
Roger Gray
Programme Editor:
Rob Barraclough

Club Links

Programme Cover

If you spot any errors or missing details, please email us.

Ground Details

Birch Park
Birch Park, Ontario Road, Bottesford, Scunthorpe, DN17 2TQ. Tel: (01724) 871883

(Nb. This will open a new window/tab at Google Maps)

General Ground Directions:
Exit M180 via M181-Scunthorpe. At circle (Berkeley Hotel), turn right into Scotter Road. At circle (Asda) straight ahead, 2nd left into South Park road then on to Sunningdale Road, turn right into Goodwood Road, Birch Park at end (right turn). Please note that Goodwood Road is not suitable for large vehicles. Instead, take 2nd right off Sunningdale Road which is Quebec Road, then 2nd right which is Ontario Road down to the bottom and ground is on the left.

Public Transport:
Station: Scunthorpe 3m. Stagecoach Lincolnshire bus 33 from Scunthorpe (Bus Station) to Scunthorpe (Quebec Road at Ontario Road); three times per hour, takes 23 mins. Then up Ontario Road and ground is at end on left (m). Bus back into Scunthorpe is Stagecoach Lincolnshire bus 34.
Public transport directions courtesy of Andy Edwards. Click here to go to his website.

Admission Price: Adults: 5, Concessions: 3.
Capacity: 1000, Cover: 300, Seats: 90
Clubhouse: Yes
Club Shop: No

Club History

League History:
Lincolnshire League: 1974-2000; Central Midlands League: 2000-2007; NCEL 2007-.
Central Midlands League: Supreme Div - 2006/07; Lincolnshire League: Champions - 1989/90 1990/91 1991/92; League Cup Winners - 1986/87 1988/89 1989/90.
Players Progressing:
Mark Wilson (Manchester United), Sam Slocombe (Scunthorpe United).

NCEL History

Page Last Updated: 1st March, 2017