| News | League News | Season 2018/19 | Constitution and League Cup draws confirmed at AGM

League News for

Constitution and League Cup draws confirmed at AGM

16th June, 2018

This year's Toolstation Northern Counties East Football League Annual General Meeting took place on Saturday afternoon at the Cedar Court Hotel in Harrogate.

The constitution of the league's Premier Division and Division One was confirmed so the welcome return of Goole AFC, Harworth Colliery and Skegness Town to the NCEL after varying years away from the competition was made official.

1. Albion Sports
2. Athersley Recreation
3. Barton Town
4. Bottesford Town
5. Bridlington Town
6. Eccleshill United (from NCEL Division 1)
7. Garforth Town
8. Goole AFC (from Northern Premier League)
9. Hall Road Rangers
10. Handsworth Parramore
11. Harrogate Railway Athletic
12. Hemsworth Miners Welfare
13. Knaresborough Town (from NCEL Division 1)
14. Liversedge
15. Maltby Main
16. Penistone Church
17. Staveley Miners Welfare
18. Thackley
19. Worksop Town
20. Yorkshire Amateur (from NCEL Division 1)

1. AFC Emley
2. Armthorpe Welfare
3. Campion
4. Dronfield Town
5. East Yorkshire Carnegie
6. FC Bolsover
7. Glasshoughton Welfare
8. Grimsby Borough
9. Hallam
10. Harworth Colliery (from Central Midlands League)
11. Nostell Miners Welfare
12. Ollerton Town
13. Parkgate (from NCEL Premier Division)
14. Rossington Main
15. Selby Town
16. Shirebrook Town
17. Skegness Town (from Lincolnshire League)
18. Swallownest
19. Winterton Rangers
20. Worsbrough Bridge Athletic

Teams leaving the NCEL: AFC Mansfield, Brigg Town, Clipstone, Pickering Town, Pontefract Collieries, Rainworth Miners Welfare, Retford United.

The draw for the early stages of the Toolstation NCEL League Cup was made with four games each in the opening two rounds to ensure 32 teams will be left in the competition at the Third Round stage.

FIRST ROUND (Division One clubs only)
Shirebrook Town v Rossington Main
East Yorkshire Carnegie v Ollerton Town
Parkgate v Campion
Harworth Colliery v Winterton Rangers

SECOND ROUND (Premier Division & Division One clubs)
Penistone Church v Harrogate Railway Athletic
Yorkshire Amateur v Handsworth Parramore
Maltby Main v Glasshoughton Welfare
Bridlington Town v Goole AFC

All remaining teams receive a bye to the Third Round.

Dates for these matches and the league fixtures are expected to be released in mid-July once all of the competitions above the NCEL in the National League System have announced their schedules.

Latest Stories by Section

Season 2018/19 News


Latest Action

Click here for this week's matches

Latest Tables

Click here for more details