| News | League News | Season 2023/24 | Proposed club allocations announced for next season

League News for

Proposed club allocations announced for next season

17th May, 2024

The FA have announced the proposed constitutions for the National League System for Season 2024/25, including the NCEL.

Under the plans, our Premier Division remains at twenty teams with Emley AFC and Garforth Town moving up to the Northern Premier League.

Winterton Rangers return to us from Step 4 whilst Parkgate and Beverley Town are promoted from Division One.

Division One will have 22 teams with Maltby Main coming down from the Premier Division whilst Ilkley Town and Shelley make the move across from the North West Counties League.

Four teams are promoted to Division One, Appleby Frodingham, Club Thorne Colliery, Dearne & District, and Middleton (to be known as South Leeds from next season) all joining us from Feeder Leagues.

Six teams leave us - Clay Cross Town, Staveley Miners Welfare, Retford FC, Retford United and Shirebrook Town move across to the United Counties League whilst Ollerton Town drop down into the Feeder Leagues.

All proposed movements are subject to appeal so we will keep you informed of any changes that are made ahead of our AGM where the new constitution will be rubber-stamped.

1. Albion Sports
2. Barton Town
3. Beverley Town (from Division One)
4. Bottesford Town
5. Campion
6. Eccleshill United
7. Frickley Athletic
8. Golcar United
9. Goole AFC
10. Hallam
11. Handsworth
12. Knaresborough Town
13. Parkgate (from Division One)
14. Penistone Church
15. Pickering Town
16. Rossington Main
17. Silsden AFC
18. Tadcaster Albion
19. Thackley
20. Winterton Rangers (from Northern Premier League)

1. Appleby Frodingham (from Lincolnshire League)
2. Armthorpe Welfare
3. Athersley Recreation
4. Brigg Town
5. Club Thorne Colliery (from Humber Premier League)
6. Dearne & District (from Central Midlands Alliance League)
7. Dronfield Town
8. Glasshoughton Welfare
9. Harrogate Railway Athletic
10. Horbury Town
11. Ilkley Town (from North West Counties League)
12. Louth Town
13. Maltby Main (from Premier Division)
14. Nostell Miners Welfare
15. Selby Town
16. Shelley (from North West Counties League)
17. South Leeds (formerly Middleton, from Yorkshire Amateur League)
18. Swallownest
19. Wakefield AFC
20. Wombwell Town
21. Worsbrough Bridge Athletic
22. Yorkshire Amateur

UPDATED 22nd May, 2024, to reflect an approved name change for Middleton.

Latest Stories by Section